THE CRR

CRR is the largest raptor rehabilitation center in Switzerland.

It is governed by a non-profit association whose mission is to care for and release raptors and other birds, as well as all wild fauna, in their natural environment. He works in collaboration with the CCO Geneva (Center de Coordination Ouest for the study and protection of bats).

The founder of CRR, Ludovic Bourqui, is a man passionate about the world of birds and raptors. For more than 10 years, he worked as a volunteer and manager in an ornithological center, specializing in the care of aquatic birds and raptors.

 

In 2007, the Bardonnex site served as an annex to the ornithological center in which Ludovic Bourqui worked as a volunteer.

In 2010, Ludovic and his team formalized the independent CRR and created the association of the same name.

The site, located in an orchard, covers 12,000 square meters. It is equipped with 7 ponds of different sizes for water birds. All surrounded by an electric park to protect residents.

 

Operation

The Raptor Rehabilitation Center relies mainly on the work of a team of motivated volunteers, people placed by the General Hospice as well as interns. It works in collaboration with veterinary services, local authorities, and other wildlife protection organizations.

Foundations and donations allow the CRR to expand, develop and renovate its center.

 

© 2020 CRR

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
logorapacetransparent_small.png

LE CRR

Le CRR est le plus grand centre de réadaptation des rapaces de Suisse.

Il est régi par une association à but non lucratif dont la mission est de soigner et de relâcher les rapaces et les autres oiseaux, ainsi que toute la faune sauvage, dans leur milieu naturel. Il travaille en collaboration avec le CCO Genève (Centre de Coordination Ouest pour l'étude et la protection des chauves-souris).

Le fondateur du CRR, Ludovic Bourqui, est un homme passionné par l’univers des oiseaux et des rapaces. Pendant plus de 10 ans, il a œuvré comme bénévole et responsable dans un centre ornithologique en se spécialisant dans le soin des oiseaux aquatiques et des rapaces. 

Dès 2007, le site de Bardonnex a servi d’annexe au centre ornithologique dans lequel œuvrait Ludovic Bourqui en tant que bénévole.

En 2010, Ludovic et son équipe ont officialisé le CRR indépendant et créé l’association du même nom.

Le site, situé dans un verger, s’étend sur 12 000 mètres carrés. Il est équipé de 7 étangs de tailles différentes pour les oiseaux aquatiques. Le tout entouré d’un parc électrique pour protéger les résidents.

Fonctionnement

Le Centre de Réadaptation des Rapaces repose principalement sur le travail d’une équipe de bénévoles motivés, de personnes placées par l’Hospice Général ainsi que de stagiaires. Il œuvre en collaboration avec les services vétérinaires, les autorités locales, et d'autres organismes de protection de la faune.

Les fondations et les donations permettent au CRR d’agrandir, aménager et rénover son centre.

© 2020 CRR

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
logorapacetransparent_small.png