The CRR

The CRR is the largest raptor rehabilitation center in Switzerland.

It is governed by a non-profit association whose mission is to care for and release raptors and other birds, as well as other wild animals in their natural environment. He works in collaboration with the CCO Geneva (Coordination Ouest for the research and protection of bats) as well as with wildlife guards, SOS-Hedgehogs and other organizations working for wildlife protection.

The founder of the CRR, Ludovic Bourqui, is a man passionate about the world of birds and raptors. For more than 10 years, he worked as volunteer and manager for a swiss ornithological center, specializing in the care of aquatic birds and raptors.

 

In 2007, the Bardonnex site served as an annex to the ornithological center in which Ludovic Bourqui worked as a volunteer.

In 2010, he and his team formalized the independent CRR and created the association of the same name.

The site located in an orchard, covers 12,000 square meters. It is equipped with 7 ponds of different sizes for water birds. All surrounded by an electric park to protect residents.

 

Presentation

69 aviaries were built, including 5 flight tunnels. Part of them houses resident birds (not releasable) and another part, prohibited to the public, is dedicated to raptors and other birds that the CRR wishes to release.

The Raptor Rehabilitation Center has the largest tunnel aviaries in Switzerland. Their lengths ranging from 36 to 50 meters make it possible to observe the flight capacity of birds, before releasing them.

The CRR also has an aviary exclusively reserved for passerines as well as 4 multipurpose aviaries to accommodate other birds and / or mammals.

More than ten boxes, more than a square meter in size, are installed to receive hedgehogs.

 

Operation

The Raptor Rehabilitation Center relies mainly on the work of a team of motivated volunteers, people placed by the General Hospice as well as interns. It works in collaboration with veterinary services, local authorities, etc.

Foundations and donations allow the CRR to expand, develop and renovate its center.

LE CRR

Le CRR est le plus grand centre de réadaptation des rapaces de Suisse.

Il est régi par une association à but non lucratif dont la mission est de soigner et de relâcher les rapaces et les autres oiseaux, ainsi que toute la faune sauvage dans leur milieu naturel. Il travaille en collaboration avec le CCO Genève (Centre de Coordination Ouest pour l'étude et la protection des chauves-souris).

Le fondateur du CRR, Ludovic Bourqui, est un homme passionné par l’univers des oiseaux et des rapaces. Pendant plus de 10 ans, il a œuvré comme bénévole et responsable dans un centre ornithologique en se spécialisant dans le soin d’oiseaux aquatiques et de rapaces. 

Dès 2007, le site de Bardonnex a servi d’annexe au centre ornithologique dans lequel œuvré Ludovic Bourqui en tant que bénévole.

En 2010, celui-ci et son équipe ont officialisé le CRR indépendant et créé l’association du même nom.

Le site situé dans un verger, s’étend sur 12 000 mètres carrés. Il est équipé de 7 étangs de différentes grandeurs pour les oiseaux aquatiques. Le tout entouré d’un parc électrique pour protéger les résidents.

Présentation

69 volières ont été construites, dont 5 tunnels de vol. Une partie d’entre elles héberge les oiseaux résidents (non relâchables) et une autre partie, interdite au public, est dédiée les rapaces et autres oiseaux que le CRR souhaite relâcher.

Le Centre de Réadaptation des Rapaces possède les plus grandes volières tunnel de Suisse. Leurs longueurs allant de 36 à 50 mètres permettent d’observer la capacité de vol des oiseaux, avant de les relâcher.

Le CRR a également une volière réservée exclusivement les passereaux ainsi que 4 volières polyvalentes pour accueillir d’autres oiseaux et/ou mammifères.

Plus d’une dizaine de box, de plus d’un mètre carré d’envergure, sont installées pour recevoir des hérissons.

Fonctionnement

Le Centre de Réadaptions des Rapaces repose principalement sur le travail d’une équipe de bénévoles motivés, de personnes placées par l’Hospice Général ainsi que de stagiaires. Il œuvre en collaboration avec les services vétérinaires, les autorités locales, …

Les fondations et les donations permettent au CRR d’agrandir, aménager et rénover son centre.

© 2020 CRR

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
logorapacetransparent_small.png